National Council

MDANZ is governed by skilled and dedicated people elected from our membership.  Our National Council is representative of a nationwide community and includes elected councillors, a rangatahi representative for members aged 16-25 years, and appointed representatives from the four regional branches.

National Council members

Trevor Jenkin

National Executive Chairperson

Rebecca Poad

Vice Chairperson

John Hawkins

Elected Councillor

Francesca Herdahl-Thorsing

Elected Councillor

Joy Jenkin

Elected Councillor

Jessica Anderson

Elected Councillor

Kim Russell

Elected Councillor

Yasmin Dolbel-Neville

Northern Branch Representative


South Island Branch Representative