Wellington Branch

The Wellington Branch covers a large region in the lower North Island, from Taranaki across to the East Cape, including Gisborne, Napier, Hawkes Bay, the Wairarapa, Manawatu, Kapiti Coast and greater Wellington area.

With no government funding, the branch relies on donations and grants to continue its work in the community.  The branch committee fundraise throughout the year for local services.

To find out more about joining the branch, or becoming involved, please contact us by email or by phoning toll free on 0800 886 626.

Committee members

Annelize Steyn (pictured above with branch staff Elizabeth McCallum Penny Piper and Dympna Mulroy) was appointed Chairperson of the Wellington Branch Committee in March 2017 and continued in the role until the end of June 2018. As Vice Chairperson, Tristram Ingham has stepped up into the role of Chairperson until the 2019 AGM.  Bernadette Ingham has been appointed as the Wellington Branch Representative on the National Council. 

The Branch Committee members are;

Tristram Ingham (Chairperson)

Urmit Patel (Treasurer)

Bernadette Ingham (Secretary)

John and Lyn Hawkins

Jayshree Ranchhod

Jan Beerworth

Committee meetings & reports

Check back again for more information.