Northern Branch

Muscular Dystrophy Northern (MDN) covers a large region from Kaitaia in the Far North, and including Auckland, Waikato, the Bay of Plenty and part of the Central North Island.  Taumarunui is the southern most point covered by the branch. 

With no government funding, the branch relies on donations and grants to continue its work in the community.  The branch committee fundraise throughout the year for local services.

To find out more about joining the branch, or becoming involved, please contact the Branch Office Manager, Denise Ganley by email [email protected] or by phoning Auckland (09) 415 5682 or toll free on 0800 636 787 for those outside of Auckland.

Committee members

Trevor Jenkin (pictured above with branch staff Denise Ganley, Kate Longmuir and Darian Smith) has been the Northern Branch Committee Chairperson since 2013. He is passionate about the branch, MDANZ and it's members as a parent and long time supporter of the organisation. Trevor is currently the Chairperson for National Council. Trevor welcomes people to join branch committee meetings and activities. 

Our other Committee members are;

Andrea Clive (Treasurer)

Joy Jenkin (Secretary)

Lew Pulman

Michael Schneider (Northern Branch Rep on National Council)

Corinne King

Chloe Hovell

Yasmin Dolbell-Neville

Mike Pulman

Melanie Hopley

Naomi Vailima

Committee meetings & reports

Check back soon for more information.