The Canterbury Branch

The Canterbury Branch covers a large region from the top of the South Island to Timaru.  The region includes Nelson, Marlborough and Blenheim, the West Coast, North Canterbury, Kaikoura, Canterbury and South Canterbury. 

With no government funding, the branch relies on donations and grants to continue its work in the community.  The branch committee fundraise throughout the year for local services.

To find out more about joining the branch, or becoming involved, please contact Vivienne Fitzgerald by email: [email protected] by phoning 03 337 8010.

For Canterbury Branch Committee information, please click here.

For Canterbury Branch events,  projects, news and newsletters, please click here.

Contact Information

Address Christchurch Community House
301 Tuam Street,
Christchurch Central,
Christchurch 8011
PO Box 80025
Christchurch 8440
Phone (03) 377 8010
Email [email protected] 
Vivienne Fitzgerald
(Community Coordinator Canterbury Branch)
Office Hours: Mon-Fri from 9am - 1pm
022 304 6840

Fieldworker Contact Information

Jane Hazlett
(Upper South Island)

Office Hours: Tuesdays, Thursdays

Email: [email protected] 

Ross Paterson

Office Hours: Monday to Thursday

022 473 6434
Email: [email protected]