Diseases of the Motor Neurons

Spinal Muscular Atrophy (SMA) - all types including:

  • Type 1 Infantile Progressive SMA/Werdnig Hoffmann Disease
  • Type 2 Intermediate SMA
  • Type 3 Juvenile SMA/Kugelberg-Welander syndrome
  • Type 4 Adult SMA

Spinal Bulbar Muscular Atrophy (SBMA) / Kennedy's Disease and X-linked SBMA 

Spinal Muscular Atrophy with Respiratory Distress (SMARD1) / Distal SMA Type 1 (DSMA1) / Distal Hereditary Motor Neuropathy